top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Boye

Week 15

As the time winds down on this internship I have been keeping myself extremely busy trying to finish out the semester on a high point. This week has been a bit of a blur to be honest, with final exams papers due next week in my other courses. Nonetheless, I’ve still been trying to make sure I produce some quality content for Dr. Snyder.

Dr. Snyder also requested one final visual Chicago Citation guide from me. This one is proving to be rather tricky. The source she requested is a translation of a primary source in a JSTOR article within another JSTOR article. We’re working together at the moment to figure out the best way to set this citation up so that it’s clear for students and accurate to the 17th edition of the Chicago Manual of Style. Again, I’m hoping that this will be completed by the end of next week so that I can finish this internship on a high note.


Owen and I have continued to work on our presentation for next week’s Hands-On History Internship Showcase. Our PowerPoint presentation is basically completed now and we will be meeting again tomorrow to do a rehearsal. We’re also planning on a final “dress rehearsal” on Monday to make sure we’re as professional as we can be to highlight everything we’ve gained from this internship.


This is my final blog post for this term and I’ll say that it’s very bittersweet for me! This semester has absolutely flown by and I’ve loved every minute of it! I’ll be graduating at the end of the fall semester but I will be applying for a graduate program here at UCF before then (though I still haven’t decided between History or the Public History track). This experience has solidified my wish to also apply for a graduate assistantship if one is available in the department. I wasn’t sure how much I was going to enjoy the “other side” of academia, but I really have loved it and would welcome the chance to be a part of it again.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 13

The tutoring aspect of the internship has slowed a bit, however I do hope there will be a slight rush of students requiring our assistance as we approach finals week. I’ve been trying to work ahead in

Week 12

This has yet again been a fairly quiet week. Owen and are are continuing our content projects and awaiting requests for tutoring sessions from students in our respective courses. The course that I am

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page